So the thing to do is wait for it.

I complain that I don’t have mojo, and then it comes to me. The cactus flower and the oak leaves are shots I took yesterday; the rest, today.

I took a selective-color shot of a dandelion, then I made this tetriptych in the Google colors. Tried to make the yellow that ugly ochre. It’s all like candy. The image is 24″ x 4″.

google_trip

For red.

DSC00484

Meh.

DSC00483

This ‘weed’ I suppose is the thistle family Asteraceae? Wonder if it bears edible fruit.

DSC00482

Photoshop (thanks, Adobe Systems!) makes special effects easy.

DSC00472

Wee rose with ants. No need for Raid, they don’t exist to gross out humans.

DSC00467

Poppy.

DSC00463

Scrape it for opium?

DSC00461

Meh.

DSC00459

Author: Robert Cox

Artist-not-starving.

Leave a Reply

